Automobile Plant «URAL»

The Automobile Plant "Ural" is one of the largest manufacturers of all-wheel drive heavy-duty trucks in Russia

The company history began on November 30, 1941 – on that day the USSR State Defense Committee resolved to organize Motor and Foundry productions in Miass, evacuated from Moscow Stalin Automobile Works (ZIS). On July 8, 1944 the first truck was manufactured on the Works assembly line. For this period, the company has produced about one and a half million vehicles. Since 2005 the Automobile Plant "Ural" is a part of "GAZ Group" the biggest Russian automotive holding.

  • Miass

    Chelyabinsk region

  • 1941

    The foundation of the Works

  • 1944

    The first truck left the assembly line of the Worksк

1

The Automobile Plant “URAL” includes facilities for welding, painting and assembly of automotive vehicles, as well as productions of the automotive components: foundry, machining, stamping, metal processing and thermogalvanic shops.

Products

Automobile Plant “URAL” produces all-wheel drive trucks and chassis with wheel arrangement 4x4, 6x6, 8x8 and load carrying capacity from 4 to 23 tons; crew buses based on "Ural" AWD trucks with wheel arrangement 4x4 and 6x6. The product portfolio of the plant includes an upgraded family of "Ural-M" AWD trucks in versions with conventional cab and cab over engine, as well as a new family of "Ural NEXT" bonneted trucks. In total, the range is represented by more than 250 variants and versions of vehicles.

The scope of "Ural" trucks application is very wide. The trucks of the Automobile Plant 'URAL" are capable to operate at an altitude of up to 4500 m above the sea level, at the ambient temperatures from -50 to + 50 ° C. They are capable to surmount snow virgin terrain up to 1 m depth, ditch from 0.6 to 1.2 m wide, upright wall up to 0,55 m, upgrades of 31°, hillside of 20 °, fords of 1.75 m depth. The cross-country ability of "Ural" trucks is provided by a powerful engine, special design of driving axles, central tire inflation control system. "Ural" model range has a high degree of commonality of units and components which allows for reduction in the cost of maintenance and operation.

1

Due to unique off-road capability the "URAL" trucks are used in the full range of industries for implementation of projects strategically important for the Russian economy and perform the most versatile tasks.

Geography of sales

The sales of "Ural" trucks in Russia and the CIS are performed through a dealer network which includes 30 truck sales centers, 102 certified service centers, 73 spare parts sales centers. The main customers are large oil and gas companies and government agencies.

In the segment of all-wheel drive the Automobile Plant "Ural" holds about 35% of the Russian market.

The volume of export deliveries of the Automobile Plant "Ural" is around 30% of total sales. The main export regions are Africa, Middle East, Latin America, South-East Asia.

карта мира

30%

of total sales

  • 30

    truck sales centers

  • 102

    certified service centers

  • 73

    spare parts sales centers

New developments

In 2015 the Automobile Plant "URAL" started the production of a new family of the "Ural NEXT" trucks. About 50 changes and technological improvements are implemented in the trucks design. The cabin for the new generation of off-road trucks was developed on the basis of "GAZelle NEXT" and "GAZon NEXT" cabins in the United Engineering Center of "GAZ Group". "Ural" cabin module is produced in series on Gorky Automobile Plant capacities; the modern YaMZ-536 engine is manufactured at the Yaroslavl Motor Plant which is also a part of GAZ Group.

Keeping traditional benefits of a legendary brand i.e. unique cross-country capability and high functionality, the "Ural NEXT" trucks have the increased reliability and comfort, improved steerability and operational efficiency. The implemented technical solutions allow of providing the improved maintenance condition: truck warranty is 24 months or 100 000 km of run, service interval is 15 000 km.

Production Technology

The Automobile Plant "Ural" applies GAZ production system principles to its activities; due to that production efficiency increases with maximum focus on the customer, all forms of loss are eliminated and each employee is involved in the organization of the improvements. GAZ Production System affects all enterprises of "GAZ Group" and is an integral part of all processes starting from the procurement of materials and components to the finished goods sales.

The advanced technologies and tools which are also implemented at all enterprises of the holding are applied to control products quality at the Automobile Plant "Ural". In particular, the CSA tool (Customer Satisfaction Audit) is used at the Plant and allows carrying out an independent quality evaluation of the truck from the customer side.

Quality management system of the Plant is certified for compliance with the requirements of the international standards ISO 9001: 2000 and ISO 9001: 2008. A transition to more rigid standard - ISO / TS 16949 is being prepared.

Education and development

The Automobile Plant "Ural" establishes all necessary conditions for the ongoing development and professional growth of the employees. There are 67 staff development programs on the Plant. The cooperation with industry-oriented educational institutions allows preparing high potential staff. The profession-oriented excursions and work practice for pupils and students are conducted at the Plant.

  • 1

    67

    staff development programs

Автомобильный завод «УРАЛ»

Один из крупнейших производителей полноприводных большегрузных автомобилей в России

История предприятия началась 30 ноября 1941 года – в этот день Государственный Комитет обороны СССР принял решение об организации в Миассе автомоторного и литейного производств, эвакуированных с Московского автомобильного завода имени Сталина (ЗИС). 8 июля 1944 года с конвейера автозавода сошел первый грузовик. За этот период предприятие выпустило около полутора миллионов автомобилей. С 2005 года автозавод «Урал» входит в крупнейший российский автомобилестроительный холдинг «Группа ГАЗ».

  • Миасс

    Челябинская область

  • 1941 год

    основание предприятия

  • 1944 год

    сошел с конвейера первый грузовик

1

Автозавод «Урал» включает в себя мощности по сварке, окраске и сборке автомобильной техники, а также автокомпонентные производства: литейный, механообрабатывающий, прессовый, металлообрабатывающий и термогальванический цеха.

Продукция завода

Автомобильный завод «Урал» выпускает полноприводные грузовые автомобили и шасси колесных формул 4х4, 6х6, 8х8 грузоподъемностью от 4 до 23 тонн; вахтовые автобусы на базе полноприводных автомобилей «Урал» с колесными формулами 4х4 и 6х6. Продуктовый портфель предприятия включает модернизированное семейство полноприводных автомобилей «Урал - М» в капотном и бескапотном исполнении, а также новое семейство капотных автомобилей «Урал NEXT». В общей сложности линейка предприятия представлена более чем 250 модификациями и комплектациями машин.

Диапазон применения автомобилей «Урал» очень широк. Техника уральского автозавода способна работать на высоте до 4500 м над уровнем моря, при температуре окружающего воздуха от –50 до +50°С, способна преодолевать снежную целину до 1 м, ров шириной от 0,6 до 1,2 м, вертикальную стену высотой до 0,55 м, высоту до 31°, косогор до 20°, водные препятствия глубиной до 1,75 м. Способность автомобилей «Урал» двигаться по бездорожью обеспечивается мощным двигателем, специальной конструкцией ведущих мостов, централизованной системой регулирования воздуха в шинах. Модельный ряд «Уралов» имеет высокую степень унификации по агрегатам и комплектующим, что позволяет снизить затраты на техническое обслуживание и эксплуатацию.

1

Благодаря уникальной проходимости техника «Урал» используется в самых разных отраслях при реализации стратегически важных для экономики России проектов и выполняет самые разноплановые задачи.

География продаж

Реализация автомобилей «Урал» в России и СНГ ведется через дилерскую сеть, которая включает 30 центра продаж автомобилей, 102 сертифицированных сервисных центров, 73 центров продаж запасных частей. Среди заказчиков преобладают крупные нефтегазодобыващие компании и государственные структуры.

В сегменте полноприводных автомобилей автомобильный завод «Урал» удерживает порядка 35% российского рынка.

Объем экспортных поставок предприятия составляет около 30% общего объема реализации. Основные экспортные регионы – Африка, Ближний Восток, Латинская Америка, страны Юго-Восточной Азии.

карта мира

30%

общего объема реализации

  • 30

    центров продаж автомобилей

  • 102

    сертифицированных сервисных центров

  • 73

    центров продаж запасных частей

Новые разработки

В 2015 году автозавод начал производство нового семейства грузовиков «Урал NEXT». В конструкцию автомобилей внедрено около 50 изменений и технологических улучшений. Кабина для нового поколения уральских вездеходов разработана в Объединенном инженерном центре «Группы ГАЗ» на основе кабин автомобилей «ГАЗель NEXT» и «ГАЗон NEXT», серийное производство кабинного модуля «Урала» ведется на мощностях Горьковского автозавода, современный двигатель ЯМЗ-536 производится на Ярославском моторном заводе, также входящем в «Группу ГАЗ».

Сохраняя традиционные преимущества легендарного бренда – уникальную проходимость и высокую функциональность, грузовики «Урал NEXT» обладают повышенной надежностью и комфортом, улучшенной управляемостью и эксплуатационной эффективностью. Внедренные технические решения позволяют обеспечить улучшенные условия обслуживания: гарантия на автомобиль составляет 24 месяца или 100 тысяч км пробега, межсервисный интервал – 15 тысяч км.

Производственные технологии

Автозавод «Урал» использует в своей деятельности принципы производственной системы ГАЗ, позволяющей повышать эффективность производства с максимальной ориентацией на потребителя, исключать все виды потерь и вовлекать каждого сотрудника в организацию улучшений. Производственная система ГАЗ действует на всех предприятиях «Группы ГАЗ» и является неотъемлемым элементом всех процессов, начиная от закупок материалов и комплектующих до продаж готовой продукции.

Для контроля качества выпускаемой продукции на автозаводе «Урал» применяются передовые технологии и инструменты, также внедренные на всех предприятиях холдинга. В частности, на предприятии применяется инструмент CSA (Customer satisfaction audit, аудит глазами потребителя), позволяющий проводить независимую оценку качества автомобиля с позиции клиента.

Система менеджмента качества предприятия сертифицирована на соответствие требованиям международных стандартов ИСО 9001:2000 и ИСО 9001:2008, готовится переход на более жесткий стандарт – ИСО/ТУ 16949.

Обучение и развитие

Автозавод «Урал» создает все необходимые условия для непрерывного развития и профессионального роста работников. На предприятии действует 67 учебных программ по повышению квалификации сотрудников. Для подготовки перспективных кадров ведется сотрудничество с профильными учебными учреждениями, для учащихся и студентов проводятся профориентационные экскурсии и производственная практика.

  • 1

    67

    учебных программ повышения квалификации